Skip to content

Nice Rack IPA – Southern Oregon Brewing Co.

August 11, 2011

Our first stop for beer in Oregon was actually at the Green Dragon bar; the beer list was overwhelmingly long (but awesome) and full of lots of Rogue beers… I’m not sure if this was a Rogue Brew pub (a Rogue Brewery was literally right across the street) but it doesn’t matter. It was a great little place!

I tried the Nice Rack IPA… I wasn’t really feeling the “Imperial” part of the this pale ale, it hit me more as a simple pale ale… it just didn’t have that hoppy kick to it that I was expecting. It had kind of a grassy/piney taste to it. I wasn’t a huge fan, I ever thought it had a weird mouth feel afterward.

Ya win some, ya lose some.

whit

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 31, 2011 10:46 am

    Check out the Oregon Breweries app for the Windows 7 Phone at:
    http://pkzsoftware.com/OregonBreweries.aspx

Leave a Reply

