Skip to content

Galactic Imperial Red – Hopworks Urban Brewery (HUB)

August 4, 2011

I apologize for being such a lazy blogger lately, I’ve been a very busy girl!!

This is a big beer; and I’m not referring to the big bottle. I saw this beer and it reminded me of an old video game plus it was an imperial red so the buy was obvious to me. However, I’m not sure into this one. It tasted kind of, oh what’s the word, dull to me. I’ve not had great luck with the HUB organic beers so far. It didn’t taste bad per say, it had a kind of piney aroma with some fruity flavors; it was almost barley wine meets Red, meets IPA and they got into a fight.

Cheers,

whit

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

