Skip to content

Homefront IPA makes it’s rookie debut

July 29, 2011

I’m pretty stoked to try this beer; I’m hoping for a grand slam here!

Homefront IPA has both a great story and great intentions… Fremont Brewery and Mariners relief pitcher Chris Ryan teamed up to make this special beer (brewed with donated Louisville Sluggers) to benefit Operation Homefront, an organization that provides emergency assistance to families of service members.

Visit Washington Beer Blog for the full story.

The beers official release date is today at Safeco Field; which brings me so much joy – I have to say I’ve been pretty disappointed with the beer selection at the fields. You will also be able to find the beer in your local grocery story and at local pubs/bars/taverns. If you know a local bar that serves Fremont now, I’d check with them first! It’s a limited first batch, but there are whispers of more on the way…

Props to Fremont Brewing and Chris Ryan, I’m very excited for this beer!

Cheers and have a good weekend everyone… (you can find me at the Oregon Brewers Fest!)

whit

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

